Home » About the BSCB » BSCB membership

BSCB membership

The Buckinghamshire Safeguarding Children Board (BSCB) is a statutory multi-agency organisation made up from key people who represent the many agencies in Buckinghamshire that work with children and their families. The Board has an Independent Chair who is not directly linked to any of the agencies.

Independent Chair  –  Fran Gosling-Thomas

The Vice Chair position is currently vacant 

Cabinet Member for Childrens Services  –  Lin Hazell

Members of the Board (2015 – 16)

Ros Alstead  –  Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tania Atcheson  –  Buckinghamshire CCGs

Matthew Band – Voluntary Sector Rep

Trevor Boyd  –  Buckinghamshire County Council, Adult, Health & Communities

Pauline Camilleri  –  Youth Offending Service

Stephanie Clifford  –  Independent Schools Rep

Steve Czajewski  –  Thames Valley Probation (CRC)

Pauline Dichler  –  Secondary Schools Rep

Alex Doig  –  Lay Member

Carol Douch  –  Buckinghamshire County Council, Children & Family Service

Martin Holt  –  Chiltern & South Bucks District Councils

Elayne Hughes  –  Lay Member

Sheila Jenkins  –  NHS England (Thames Valley Area Team)

David Johnston  –  Buckinghamshire County Council, Children & Young People

Sarah Leighton  –  Primary School Rep

Jon McGinty  –  Aylesbury Vale District Council

Ed McLean  –  Thames Valley Police

Carolyn Morrice  –  Buckinghamshire Healthcare Trust

Richard North  –  Thames Valley Police

Rosan Rowland  –  Buckinghamshire Healthcare Trust

Dal Sahota  –  Chiltern CCG

Pauline Scully  –  Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Juliet Sutton  –  Aylesbury Vale CCG

Sally Thomas  –  CAFCASS

Charlie Walls  –  National Probation Service

Ian Westgate  –  Wycombe District Council  

Chairs of the Sub Committees:

  • BSCB / BSAB Employment & Allegations – Jenny O’Neill, Workforce Development Manager, HR, Buckinghamshire County Council
  • Child Death Overview Panel – VACANCY
  • CSE – Gillian Stimpson, Community Services Manager, Wycombe District Council
  • e-Safety – Simon Billenness, Senior Practitioner Children & Young People, Learning Skills & Development, Buckinghamshire County Council
  • Early Help – Rosan Rowland, Buckinghamshire Healthcare Trust
  • Policy & Procedures – Tania Atcheson, Safeguarding Lead, Buckinghamshire Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Quality & Performance – Carol Douch, Children & Family Service, Buckinghamshire County Council
  • Strategic & Serious Cases Review Group – Richard North, Detective Chief Inspector, Thames Valley Police,
  • Training – Shetha Haider, Workforce Development Manager, BLT, Buckinghamshire County Council

Advisors to the Board:

  • Legal Advisor – Hayley Norman-Thorpe
  • BSCB Business Manager – Matilda Moss
  • BSCB Training Manager – Ann McKenzie